Reimu Yukkuri Papercraft



(Image Directory)
Well, as mentioned yesterday, I was making a Yukkuri Reimu papercraft, and I finished it shortly after midnight (so technically I finished it today). Here’s some random pictures of it. There’s no bottom on it, which I thought was sorta weird, but then I realized it made a nice pen holder, since the paper I used was pretty strong. But then I decided not to use it for that since it’s Yukkuri abuse. And then there’s Yukkureimu on a toy car. Yep.

I don’t fully remember why I suddenly decided to attempt to do papercraft stuff, but part of the reason is that my dad bought some nice paper for $11 (and there was a rebate for $10, so essentially it was a dollar). I remember trying to make some papercraft in the past, but I didn’t really have the patience nor the nice-quality paper to do it. Also, probably because that one is probably a bit hard for a beginner to make. Anyway, I’ll probably make a Marisa Yukkuri one sometime later.

0 thoughts on “Reimu Yukkuri Papercraft

  1. Explorer

    Oh… Awesome!
    I was lucky enough to go to Japan last summer and they actually had a yukkuri papercraft on the desk at a game shop I went into. I was excited XD
    I want to do a papercraft, but so far have been too lazy. One day…

    Like

  2. Person

    Why go to so much trouble to build one of these when you’re just going to crush the life out of it/smash it into a wall? That’s what the stuffed merchandise is for!

    Like

  3. Akiraita

    @Person: Smash it easy? XP

    Maaaan, I love it. Wish I could do it, but I have weak paper and I don’t really have patience for that kinda thing anywayze. T_T

    Like

  4. krathar

    This is amazing. I might make one for myself someday. And don’t forget to get a drawing tablet. But let’s wait till I can draw better.

    Like